We earn our stripes every day.

We are California’s first and oldest highway improvement contractor.

Safety Striping Response to COVID-19

03/23/2020

Safety Striping Service will remain open, as we provide an essential function to public works construction and are therefore exempt from the Governor’s “Shelter in Place” order. We are taking every precaution to keep our employees and their families safe, and many of our key team members may be splitting time between the office and working remotely.

Please use the following information as a guide to help you get directly to the team member that you need. While the phone numbers listed are direct lines, our main office line (559-651-1022) remains active and will be forwarded to on-call personnel should the office ever be closed.

Estimating / Sales:

We are continuing to bid as normal. Victoria will be splitting time between the office and home but can continue to be reached at her direct phone line or by email.

Victoria Carreira (Estimator):   (559) 409-2511  //  v.carreira@safetystriping.com

Operations:

We don’t anticipate any interruptions in operations. Our crews are operating normally, with added health and safety precautions.

Projects will continue to be scheduled as normal. Operations staff will split time between the office and home but can be reached by phone or email as normal. As of now, we are not expecting any significant impact to our materials supply, but this situation is being monitored daily.

Aaron Rankin (Field & Shop Manager):   (559) 805-9780  //  a.rankin@safetystriping.com

Demetrius Bailey (Assistant Field Manager, Project Admin):   (559) 805-6230  //   d.bailey@safetystriping.com

Our shop and yard will continue to operate as normal, as we prepare our equipment for the upcoming season. Delivery hours continue to be Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 4:00pm.

Blake Glasgow (Lead Mechanic):  (559) 623-6040  //  b.glasgow@safetystriping.com

Ryan Peichoto (Yard Supervisor):  (559) 667-5956  //  r.peichoto@safetystriping.com

Jamie Karr (Safety Coordinator):   (559) 667-3195  //  j.karr@safetystriping.com

Office / Administration:

Our office will remain open but may be only half staffed as precautions are being taken. Accounts payable and accounts receivable will operate as normal, but some work may be done from home. Mindi and Erin will be available during normal business hours by phone or email.

Mindi Phillips (Office Manager):   (559) 409-2515  //  m.phillips@safetystriping.com

 

If you need help in any of these areas and cannot reach the staff member you need, please call or email:

Dave Preston (President / Chief Executive Officer):   (559) 804-8690  //  david@safetystriping.com

James Malloy (Vice President / Chief Operating Officer):   (559) 827-2479  //  james@safetystriping.com

Safety Striping Service, Inc, a signatory contractor (Northern and Southern California Laborers) is headquartered in California’s Central Valley near Visalia (Goshen). This location provides us the capability of bidding and performing work in both Northern and Southern California.

In addition to typical striping work, our class A/C32 Contractor’s license (#308669) allows us to bid subcontractor items and prime contracts normally not associated with a C32 specialty license.

Our primary work includes:

Striping and markings using thermoplastic, paint, tape and preformed thermoplastic. Thermoplastic and tape provide much longer life; paint remains the primary choice for municipalities and maintenance.

Raised and recessed pavement markers which provide improved visibility, especially when pavement is wet.

We provide roadside signs associated with installed striping and pavement markings.

Removal of existing striping and markings by grinding, high pressure water blasting, sand blasting, and shot blasting.